Hiya!

If you're new to the community, introduce yourself in here.

by Mariah_Leigh » Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:10 am

Heya!

I'm Mariah. I'm 14.

I'm new to the stretching community, sorta... I've been stretching for about a month or so... And I'm up to a 8. I plan on going to a 4.

If you have any tips for me, awesome.
8 G 1st piercing. Ears (My 8s have been retired momentarily. Should be coming back in a couple years.)
reg piercing 2nd.Ears

Hope to Get.
Spider bites.
Nose.
Tongue.
Mariah_Leigh

by ast.riske » Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:50 pm

Hey Mariah. Welcome to the boards!

If you have only been stretching for a month and you're already at an 8g you should slow down. if you started with a standard piercing, it should have taken a good 7-8 months to get there. I know you're trying to have big, beautiful lobes, and taking it slow will ensure you get there with the best results you can have.

I'd encourage you to stay at 8g for a couple of months and let your ears really heal up well, then give each stretch 1-2 months to heal. Be sure you don't skip sizes. The small sizes are important for the foundation of your stretching in the future. Also, if you are going to 0g or above, be sure to consider stopping at 1g to make the transition from 2g to 0g easier. : )

Hopefully some or all of his helps you have a happy stretching career. Again welcome! Feel free to read up on the advice given and join in on the conversation. : )
Battle not with monsters lest ye become a monster; and if you gaze into the abyss the abyss gazes into you.
-Fredrick Nietzsche

Pericings:
2g Lobes
6g Septum

Want:
Frenulum Linguae
Left inner conch
Right helix
ast.riske

by Mariah_Leigh » Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:51 pm

Hey!

Thanks..

I understand the whole going slow thing, but the fast stretching is totally fine cause I clean it like crazy. But thats not an excuse..

I know im stretching really fast... but im stopping at a 4 so.. im almost done :)