the first negative reactions are the hardest

Share your ear stretching experiences.
Forum rules
NO SPAM

by melina » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:19 am

I've been stretching for a few months now, taking my time, and i'm at a 2 gauge so it's a bit more noticeable, especially with my new spirals.
I knew coming into this that many people wouldn't like it, and i'm used to that because I've been dying my hair hot pink, purple and red for a few years now and the old people at the supermarket still give me dirty looks.
i don't remember when i first heard people whisper about my hair and look away when i stared at them, but after a while i got used to it, and i'm ok with it because i like how it looks.
but today was the first time anyone said anything bad about my ears, and i'd forgotten what that was like, when you love something so much that you can't imagine someone thinking it was weird or gross, and then being reminded that not everyone thinks like you...
but it doesn't really matter because whether i have pink hair or water buffalo horn in my ears, the old people are still gonna look at me funny, the people at school are gonna whisper, and for every old person there's a four year old that says "look, mommy! she has pink hair, can i do that when i grow up?"
melina

by ericawinship » Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:01 am

I go to art school and we have older people in our classes in their 40's and 50's and they love it when they see people who are different! People just give you dirty looks because they don't know any better, so when you get remarks...don't feel sad because they did that, feel sorry for them.
official ear stretching facebook group: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=inf ... 8509894164

official ear stretching vlog: http://www.youtube.com/user/iGiveSkeetSkeet
ericawinship

by melina » Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:01 pm