I have a very small blowout but CAN'T downsize! Help!

Share your ear stretching experiences.
Forum rules
NO SPAM

by choclate.brownie23 » Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:57 pm

I've been stretching my ears for several months now. I waited about a month between going from a 4 to a 2 gauge. Some might say that's too short but my ears are very stretchy, they were totally healed and I had next to no pain. My ears were fine, about a week after I stretched them up I went to my piercer to have them put in my size 2 double flares. They said the flares were pretty aggressive and they put another taper in there just a little bigger and jammed the double flares in. My right ear bled. About a day later, I noticed a VERY tiny blowout in my left ear. a small excess flap of skin along the top ridge in the back. I know you're supposed to downsize with a blowout, but my ears aren't healed yet and I can't get these double flares out without causing extreme damage. What should I do to get the blowout to reabsorb?
choclate.brownie23

by choclate.brownie23 » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:39 am

someone pleeeaaase help I'm desperate here.
choclate.brownie23

by ViolentJayne » Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:14 pm

I dont know what to do Im sorry .. I would suggest not using double flares in a fresh stretch .. single flare tunnels look just the same from the front an only require 1 o ring on back .. Id stick with them in the future
4ga lobes ,14ga 2nd hole lobes. 14ga tounge
full sleeve and 7 other Tattoos

SHE'S ALWAYS NICE
AND GIVES ADVICE
WHEN WE DONT HAVE A CLUE
SHE NEEDS NO HELP
FROM YOU
ViolentJayne

by choclate.brownie23 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:36 am

yeah... crap. now I'm just really sad because i've been taking really good care of my ears to make sure this didn't happen, and i took the flares to a professional to do because i figured he could do it better and would TELL me if it was dangerous to do. but no, he said it was fine and now im going to have a blowout for life
:(
choclate.brownie23