Straight 5mm tunnel piercing

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by Archtua » Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:53 am

Anyone ever had a 5mm tunnel piercing? My left lobe is at 6mm at the moment and I haven't even got my right lobe pierced yet so I'm looking to even up the sizes as quick as possible so my piercer suggested getting a 5mm tunnel piercing as oppose to just stretching a normal piercing. What's this like? Pain wise? And also any idea how long it takes to heal before I could start stretching to a larger size.
Archtua

by CoyotesGirl » Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:04 am

I'm no expert, but that sounds like a dermal punch and the experts (from what I've read here) agree that those are a Bad Thing. My ears are lop-sided due to some tears in my left ear that picked up a small infection. I promise it'll be OK, just go slow and steady and you and your lobes will be happy and healthy.
It's not my turn for the brain today.
CoyotesGirl

Location: Near enough to the Gateway Arch to call it St. Louis

by corazon_de_oro » Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:06 am

Yes, you can get a 5mm piercing. Just make sure it's a piercing needle and not a dermal punch.
Healing is really the same for piercings of all sizes. For any lobe piercing you should wait around 6 months after being pierced to do your first stretch.
I'm Lindsay.
I have 1/2" lobes and 11 piercings: left helix x2, both conches, both nostrils, septum, navel, and VCH.
My lobes are small but I know a lot about stretching and how to do it safely, so message me if you have any questions!
corazon_de_oro

by Archtua » Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:19 am

Thanks guys. Will def be asking of its a piercing needle or a dermal punch. If its the needle I think I will go ahead with it. Not exactly sure of the process, is it just like a 2.4mm pierce then stretched straight away or how does that work?
Archtua

by corazon_de_oro » Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:25 am