Start at 14 or 12G?

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by chewbacca.89 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:12 am

Hey,

so, I'm brand new to stretching and have been doing alot of reading on here. I don't plan on going overly large. I'd like to get to a 4g eventually. I want to be able to have them heal back up again later.

My main question is: Can I get them pierced at 14 or 12g right away, and wear plugs for a month or two before I start my stretching process, and if so, will a 14 or 12g piercing heal up completely afterwards?

Also does it matter if I use plugs, tunnels, flare's, tapers, etc?
chewbacca.89

by bradykay90 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:27 am

Absolutly ull be fine just remember let them heal b4 stretchind and 6-8 weeks inbetween stretches just take ur time with it if a taper doesnt want to go in dont force it will cause problems alot of people says dont wear acrylic on fresh stretches cause acrylic is porios how ever u spell that. Anyways ull want e-oil or jojoba oil theres other oils u can use but idk them and some sea salt or epsum salt like i said take ur time be paitent. Ive wore acrylic from 14g all the way to 0g my 9mm tunnels is acrylic. Ive never had a problem with them but as everybody say were all different. Good luck with ur future stretches
My left lobe is 1/2" my right is 00g.
bradykay90

by ViolentJayne » Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:40 pm