8g to 6g lobe stretch

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by DumSpiroSpero » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:05 am

Hi there, I'm pretty new to this website. (I like it a lot though, everyone seems very friendly to stretching newbies on here, unlike yahoo answers. haha.

I've been stretching for a little over 2 months now. I use jajoba oil pretty religiously, and I've been using a guideline that my girlfriend gave me which is about 1 size every 2 weeks until you get to a 2g. Today I put in 6g tapers. It has been my only difficult stretch. It left my ears pretty red (which is getting better now) and are more sore than other stretches. Did I maybe go to fast? (If so, what should I do?) or is the 6g just a tough stretch for everyone? (My girlfriend and best friend have both told me it was their hardest stretches.)
DumSpiroSpero

by corazon_de_oro » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:05 am

Two weeks for each size is not long enough, even at small sizes. Small sizes are just as important as bigger ones. You should be waiting about 6-8 weeks, or until you can put in the next size without pain or a lot of resistance.

If I were you I'd downsize to 8G. Also, don't wear tapers as jewelry; get a pair of single-flare or no-flare plugs for each size.
I'm Lindsay.
I have 1/2" lobes and 11 piercings: left helix x2, both conches, both nostrils, septum, navel, and VCH.
My lobes are small but I know a lot about stretching and how to do it safely, so message me if you have any questions!
corazon_de_oro

by DumSpiroSpero » Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:18 am

corazon_de_oro wrote:Two weeks for each size is not long enough, even at small sizes. Small sizes are just as important as bigger ones. You should be waiting about 6-8 weeks, or until you can put in the next size without pain or a lot of resistance.

If I were you I'd downsize to 8G. Also, don't wear tapers as jewelry; get a pair of single-flare or no-flare plugs for each size.