Can I stretch with these tiny ears?

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by thelauren » Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:34 pm

I'd really like to stretch my ears some, but my ears are really tiny/attached. Would it be unwise or dangerous to try and stretch them?

thanks! and here they are...Image
I'm a noob. Don't judge :)
thelauren

by stashapistachio » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:32 pm

They look like mine used to, a long time ago :)
Mine are a little higher than I'd like and turned out a bit closer to my head too, but if they were pierced lower my ears would be much too thin. The only problems I've had are flares rubbing on my antitragus

You could just see how you go, with no unrealistic super-large goal size. But I might be tempted to talk to a piercer, and maybe repierce inbetween those two hole a little, where your ear seems thickest; take all the extra flesh you can get! Oil massages and downsizes can only help thicken lobes so much..
Just stretching a couple of sizes though, you probably wouldn't notice any difference at all in the health/shape of your ears.
stashapistachio

by ast.riske » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:15 am

Awesome, I just typed my entire message and safari crashed. Grr at you, iPod!

So, I agree with stashapistachio. I think your lobes could be alright up to a reasonable size, but it wouldn't hurt to think about having your ears repierced for positioning. You may want to consider havin your firsts sutured before you get repierced to give you the largest canvas to work with.

I was reading a thread on another board about someone who is having exactly this done. Her ears look pretty good after having her piercings cut and stitched. If you decide to go that route, research carefully and find a reputable mod artist who has experience doing that kind of work.