Advice needed before buying my kit

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by GraveOrchid » Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:25 am

Hey guys. I'm obviously a total newb to this entire stretching ordeal. I've done my research, though. I have aftercare pages bookmarked on my phone and web browser, I know which material not to use and what to do and not to do and all that metal, but I have hit a roadblock. Okay, thing is, when I initially got my ears pierced four-five years ago, I got them pierced at a general retail store with a piercing gun. I read that typically they use 20 to 18G needles for the piercings. I have a stainless steel taper kit I am prepared to order to help me reach all the way up to a 00G size in the distant future, but the smallest pair of tapers is 14G. I'm pretty sure my current size if 18G. I need 16G for the next step. So, basically, my question is -even though I know it's taboo to skip sizes- would jumping from an 18G to 14G, to put it bluntly, fuck me over? Or would this be an okay thing to do? I can't find a tapering kit with 16G tapers at all.
GraveOrchid

by SAmTiNN21 » Sat Nov 05, 2011 7:08 am

u could always try the 14 and if it hurts at all then go buy a 16 taper
what up world.. the name is sam
i have 2 g lobes.. on my way to 2 or 0..
i love tattoos have 15. used to have the
tounge peirced took it out..
SAmTiNN21

by ViolentJayne » Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:35 am

you could just buy a 16 ga cbr or horseshoe bar and dead stretch with some lube . since you have had them pierced so long Im betting the 16 will dead stretch just fine .. Id recommend that before skipping
4ga lobes ,14ga 2nd hole lobes. 14ga tounge
full sleeve and 7 other Tattoos

SHE'S ALWAYS NICE
AND GIVES ADVICE
WHEN WE DONT HAVE A CLUE
SHE NEEDS NO HELP
FROM YOU
ViolentJayne

by SusiMarie » Sat Nov 05, 2011 7:38 pm