some advise please. noob alert!

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by pollywager » Sun Sep 11, 2011 10:40 pm

so as a complete noob i did the stupid thing of act first research after.

everyone i know to have stretched their ears said it had hurt, soi presumed that it hurt.

after reading every forum and guide i now know that pain if not the way forward.

i have a very high pain threshold so i think i have done myself a lot more damage that i first thought.

i went from a 20g to a 6g size by size in about 3 weeks, with no pain, not blood no swelling until the 6g, it was tight and hurt a bit when i put it in but nothing to cry over. but now the tapers are getting heavy and through the coarse of the night it got gradually more painful and when i took it out this morning it bled a bit and was a bit sticky but cleaned bathed rinsed lubed and when straight back in, not pain.

the pain has almost gone but its a bit bloody still, shall i size down>

or just keep it clean and bath it regulary, i was hoping to strech upto a 0g

any advise, relative to this topic or any other would be appreciated

regards

georgina
pollywager

by chevymane » Sun Sep 11, 2011 10:45 pm

stretched way to fast...are u actually sleeping with tapers? thats also causing issues with your ears...tapers are for stretching not meant to be jewelry...now that thats out the way if your only going to a 0g and i mean only a 0g id downsize to at least a 10g and stay there for at least a month...if you believe you might go past 0g one day then i say scrap anything you have done so far let your lobes heal back to standard piercing size then start over and take your time
currently 19mm 1st holes 4mm second holes 8mm septum

goal 25mm 1st holes 5mm second holes (maybe) 12mm septum
chevymane

by ast.riske » Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:03 am