Persuading a parent's view...

Forum rules
NO SPAM

by greendaygal540 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:57 pm

What are some ways to convince my mother and dad to allow me to begin stretching? My mom's super religious and was pondering allowing me to get a second lobe piercing (she has 3 but the latest 2 she got in college) and my dad just thinks everything I do/wear makes me look like a slut (honestly, even capri pants make me look like one according to him xD.) I'm a relatively good kid; this year as a freshman I ended the year with a 3.9 and the semester with a 4.5 GPA. But in 7th grade I did a no-no and had someone at school pierce my helix, needless to say my parents found out a couple months later and they asked me if I wanted the other one done so it'd look even and I declined. Bottom line:I lost integrity points because of piercings in the past. Anyway, I've really studied up on stretching online and have asked around to friends that've stretched for advice. So how can I persuade my parents to allow me to stretch my ears? I really would like to stretch to a 0g or 00g. All advice is appreciated!
I have: 2g lobes, 14g right helix
I want: 00g lobes, 2 or 3 more lobe piercings, bridge piercing, tongue, nose, septum, monroe
greendaygal540

by newworldking » Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:57 am

honestly I'd just do it. its your body and you have to live with it. or you could just wait till you move out. :|
N.W.K. Rise or Demise
newworldking

by greendaygal540 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:34 pm

I really wouldn't like to be dishonest, though. I'm already the 'bad' one of my extended family (mostly because I'm not a happy, bubbly, socialite like the rest of them xD.)If absolutely all reason fails with my parents, I might consider just doing it. But I would like to attempt to persuade them to allow me begin ear stretching lol
I want: 00g lobes, 2 or 3 more lobe piercings, bridge piercing, tongue, nose, septum, monroe
greendaygal540

by BassPlayer95 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:29 pm