Quick question

Concerned? Do you want someone to have a look at your stretched ear? Post a picture here

Moderator: Tom

Forum rules
BE NICE & NO SPAM

by AmberMuffinz » Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:02 am

Hello hello. Before I ask my question I'm going to give some background. Also, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post but it looked the most appropriate so here I go!

I've been stretching for around five or six years. My ears have been at 1/2" (12.77 MM I believe?) for at least ... two years I'd say. So this is not an issue with sizing up or anything. I haven't bought any new plugs recently and nothing has been different.

My ear has a bump in it. Not on the outside, which is what I kept running into when I was looking it up. I know WHY it has this bump though! It happened not last night but the night before, I believe I slept on it wrong. I slept on my left side rather than my right, which is not what I do often. I was wearing my opalescent double flared plugs. I'm assuming I just slept on it wrong and this occurred. In the morning I took it out, rubbed it with vitamin e gel and put in my blue plugs which are supposedly 1/2" but are on the smaller side.

Last night I put cayenne pepper on them (mixed with water to create a paste) for around an hour. After that I did a 20 min or so sea salt soak and then more vitamin e gel before I went to bed. I kept waking up, had horrible sleep, which was a good thing in one sense since I was awake to turn and sleep on my right side if I was on my left side.