Introduction and a picture

All the dudes with stretched ears

Moderator: Tom

Forum rules
BE NICE & NO SPAM

by CliftonGK1 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:12 am

New to the forums, thought I'd introduce myself and post a pic.

I had things at one point up to 0.5" and then gauged down when interviewing for a fairly conservative company. When I left that company I didn't gauge back up because the biotech industry in the midwest still isn't too hip on that sort of thing.

Moving out to the PNW, that changed, as did my industry. Now I work in the exercise and fitness industry and hardly anyone bats an eye at full sleeve tattoos or a pair of gauges.

I was back up to 0.5" pretty quick, and then I've slowly been rewarding myself for an ongoing personal goal (my sobriety) every milestone month with another millimeter or two. Just passing my 9 month mark, and working my way up another few millimeters towards 7/8".

Here's a pic from a party at my apartment complex, with me sporting my 3/4 stainless shinies. (Yes, those are really 3/4". I'm 6'6" tall and a shade under 210 pounds, so 3/4" doesn't really look that huge on me!)

(edit) had to crop the picture down because the message board chopped the original in half and only showed my buddy's head!
CliftonGK1

by CliftonGK1 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:00 pm

My current collection of 3/4"

Moonstone teardrops

Jade teardrops

Black/pink silicone (matches my cyclocross team colours)

Orangey-red acrylic

Horn & Bone (this one is just under 3/4")

Hollow steelies

My "business ears". Fleshtone silicone solid plugs
CliftonGK1

by Mountains » Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:36 pm

Welcome to the PNW!
It's awesome to see another mountain biker. Although I'm a gravity rider myself. Anyways.... Nice lobes :D
Image WASHINGTON
Currently at 14g. Goal size somewhere around 1/2"
Mountains

by corazon_de_oro » Sun Apr 29, 2012 7:07 pm