Something really weird happened...advice?

Discuss all things ear stretching

by seaofcuntz » Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:43 pm

Okay, so first I should inform you that I've been stretching my ears for about five years now. I've been very careful and I use jojoba oil pretty much everyday on my lobes.

Well one day, I finally made it to my second goal size of 7/8 on my non problem ear. my problem ear is still at 3/4 until I feel comfortable enough to stretch it. So anyways my non problem ear, that is at 7/8, I leave alone for about a month.

Well one day, I take a nap and when I wake up, my stone plug had slipped out in my sleep and I notice that my ear is really swollen and warm. I honestly don't know what happen and I'm not sure what to do and it's really upsetting because of all the hard work I had to do to get to this size.

It's been like this for about two weeks now. I put ice on it, do sea salt soaks and rub the oil on it like every day. my hole looks like its at 5/16" now :( I don't understand how this could have happened, but I have a strong feeling it's because of me leaving my plug in. Has this happened to anyone before? Do you have an advice on what I should do? Should I see a doctor?
seaofcuntz

by bradykay90 » Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:05 pm

Ive never had anything happen like this but im only at 10mm. But when i sleep i n non flares with o rings or screw on tunnels so this pitcualary matter doesnt happen. U seem to be on the right track as for care. My only guess is that u might have pulled it out while sleeping. I have a habit of doing it myself when im asleep thats y i dont wear single or double flares while im asleep anyways. Somebody on here proble can help u more then me.
My left lobe is 1/2" my right is 00g.
bradykay90

by Evlesoa » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:01 pm