do people stare at you too??

Discuss all things ear stretching

by AceWitThaLobes » Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:38 pm

so ive been stretching for about 8 years and when i started i was about 19, i wore them at a 00 for a year or so then kept going. now that im at much larger sizes (around 5/8 to 1") im noticing that im getting alot of looks. I live in a small city and there is not alot of heavy body mod around here. riding the bus and just going out in general i get alot more stares and looks and questions. mostly the classic "does that hurt, and how u do it?" type of thing. Im not the only person ive seen with stretched lobes but i have the biggest ive seen so far
i just answer the questions the best i can and let it ride. the looks can be kinda invasive sometimes... like one lady leaned really close in to my face and once or twice ive had ppl touch my ears...which is pretty strange. this ever happen to u guys? im not saying it bothers me alot cuz iver 8 years ive gotten used to it but now that im at an inch its elasticated dramatically.
1" lobes
tongue pierced, and dermal implant under left eye
retired belly button, septum, nostril, madison, nipples, 4 cartilage, labret, dimples
AceWitThaLobes

by corazon_de_oro » Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:43 pm

That would really bug me. I hate drawing attention to myself so I keep my lobes and piercings pretty discreet... the only time I've had anyone even notice my lobes is when I've worn my hair up at work and co-workers pointed them out and said they liked them. But I say more power to people like you who have them visible at all times. That's the only way society will get used to seeing it!
I'm Lindsay.
I have 1/2" lobes and 11 piercings: left helix x2, both conches, both nostrils, septum, navel, and VCH.
My lobes are small but I know a lot about stretching and how to do it safely, so message me if you have any questions!
corazon_de_oro

by Dowa2bp » Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:52 pm